[DRABBLE] This Ring Connects Us

Title: This Ring Connects Us

Casts: Key, You

Rating: T

Genre: Romance, Sad

Length: Drabble

Disclaimer: I don’t own SHINee Key, but I do own the plot.

Note: Fill in the blank with your name. And sorry If my English is not too good, because I’m not really good at English. I made this story cause I want to improve my skill. Next member is obviously Onew.

= = =

“Sorry, we have to break up.”

“W-why…?” You looked at your boyfriend’s face. He looked down.

“I’m sorry. We can’t be together…I have…” he coughed, “a disease..”

“What disease?”

He took a deep sighed. “You don’t have to know. Bye.” He turned back. You quickly took his hand and hold his wrist.

“No…Don’t go..Please, don’t go!!” You cried. You forced him to face you. But he refused.

“Please, _____. I have to go. I’m sorry we can’t be together anymore…I love you..” He walked away. You stood still, looking your ex-boyfriend’s back. You wanted to chase him when out of the blue, a car hit your ex-boyfriend. You were speechless, shocked.

“No!! Yongjoon ah!!!” You screamed, calling out your ex-boyfriend’s name. He didn’t reply. He passed away.

Three months later, you walked alone in a department store. You saw a jewelry store. You thought for a moment. Then you got in.

“Good afternoon, Ma’am.” You just smiled. And then you started to search something. You found it. You found the ring that you wanted from three months ago. Yongjoon promised you to buy you the ring. But he passed away before he could buy the ring for you.

“Can I look this ring?” You pointed at that ring. The shopkeeper smiled and handed you the ring. You touched the ring. You felt like you touched Yongjoon’s hand.

No, you have to forget him.

“How much is it?” asked you. The shopkeeper told you the price. And you thought for a moment. You didn’t have enough money.

“This ring is so special, Ma’am. This ring means pure love. If your boyfriend gives you this ring, that means your boyfriend loves you so much until his death,” explain the shopkeeper. Your felt like you want to cry. You didn’t realize there was someone looking at you with pitiful face.

“My boyfriend was trying to give this ring to me. But he passed away before he could make it.”

“Oh..I’m sorry, Ma’am. I didn’t mean..”

“It’s okay. Now, I’m okay.” You laughed but your heart cried. The shopkeeper smiled, she felt guilty.

“You don’t want to buy it?” asked the shopkeeper.

“Hm..no. I think I want to wait until somebody give this ring to me.” You two laughed.

“Hmm…I should go home. Annyeonghasaeyo..” You smiled and quit. In the shop, a man approached the shopkeeper.

“Excuse me, how much is this ring?” asked he. The shopkeeper told him the price.

“I’ll buy it.” He pulled out his wallet.

“Uh..but…that woman..”

“Don’t worry, I’ll give it to her.” He smiled.

“Okay, good luck, Mister.”

One week later, you came to the shop again and asked for the ring. But you were disappointed when you knew that the ring was sold.

“I’m sorry, Ma’am. A man bought the ring last week.”

“Oh…it’s okay.” You looked sad. You wanted to go when somebody showed the ring in front of your eyes. You shocked and quickly turn around. He smiled.

“Still remember me, _______?” asked he. You frowned.

“Sorry, who are you?”

“I’m Key. My real is Kim Kibum. I’m your senior at college.”

“Aah…Key Sunbae! I know you!” You smiled. He chuckled.

“And…why did you buy this ring?” she continued.

“Because I want to be with you. I love you and I always do. I want to love you more and more until my death. My love is pure. I don’t mind if there is your ex-boyfriend in your heart. I love you. Will you love me too and be my mother from my children? Will you marry me?”

“Yes… I will.”

END

7 thoughts on “[DRABBLE] This Ring Connects Us

  1. Dhikae says:

    huaaaaaaaaaaaaaah so sweeeet bgt
    pgn tuh dikasih cincin kyk di mv hello.. wkwkwk #sarap kumad
    Key sunbae jeongmal saranghae ❤
    huakaka
    kereeeeeeeeeen ffny ^^bbbbbbb

  2. maiia says:

    may you rest in peace…
    key so sweet banget, to the point lagi langsung ngelamar…
    berasa di mv hello aja…hahha

Leave a comment