The Lonely Witch

Once upon a time, there was a beautiful girl named Emmeline. She lived alone in the middle of a forest, because her parents died 2 years ago, killed by the demon. She was so lonely. She worked as a firewood seller to support her life. Only for her life.

One day, a demon with human appearance came to her house. He was so handsome until Emmeline fell in love with him at a first sight. The demon asked for water. Without any hesitation, Emmeline welcomed the demon and gave him a glass of water. The demon looked very tired. Emmeline felt sympathy for him. So, she invited him to rest for a while. The demon looked so happy and thanked her.

“You’re so kind. How can I repay you?” said the demon.

“No, no, no! It’s nothing. You shouldn’t repay me for anything.”

“But I really want to..” He looked disappointed. Emmeline couldn’t stand that so she nodded and said,

“Okay, so what can you do for me?”

“What if I make you immortal?”

“What?” Emmeline frowned. “What do you mean?”

“Immortal. Live forever. Can’t die. To get that, you have to be a witch. I can help you.”

“I don’t want to. If I can live forever, but I have nothing to do, I don’t want to.” Emmeline shook her head.

Surprisingly, the demon smiled.

“Sure you’ll have something to do soon, girl.”

“And what is that?”

“Be by my side, be my wife. I swear you’re lonely here. If you come with me and marry me, you’ll never be lonely anymore. We can live together forever. Until the world ends.” Emmeline felt her heart stopped moving for a second, and then started beating faster than before.

“What do you think?” The demon winked. Emmeline believed that her face was so red that time.

“Mm…I’m not sure. I don’t know who you are, what’s your name, where do you live, what’s your job, and…”

“Hahaha, you’re cute! My name is Matthew Dixon, for further information you must answer my question first. So, what do you think? Will you marry me?”

“It’s so sudden..”

“Yeah, yeah, I know. Sorry, but I don’t want to see you lonely anymore.” Emmeline melted by that words.

“But you don’t know my name yet.”

“Emmeline Mitchell.” Matthew smiled. “I’m your secret admirer.”

Emmeline giggled. Finally, she nodded.

“Okay, you win, Dixon. You got me.”

So, Emmeline turned into a witch with Matthew’s help. She was immortal. One time, Emmeline knew that her husband was a demon who killed her parents. She was upset and left him alone. Matthew apologized for a thousand times, but Emmeline pretended to not hear it. She came back to her old house, and lives her old life.

After one month, she finally realized. That she was alone again forever. Until the world ends.

THE END

8 thoughts on “The Lonely Witch

  1. amitokugawa says:

    deg, kasian mas Matthew-nya
    keren ih engnya, aku udah lama ga nulis cerita nih, apalagi pake eng
    tapi kurang nendang angst-nya nis, mungkin gara2 pendek kali ya?🙂

    nice job!

    • sungheedaebak says:

      kata aku malah kasian Emmeline-nya. karena kebodohan dia jadi sendiri lagi selamanya
      ini tuh tugas bahasa inggris suruh story telling, story-nya bikin pendek biar gampang diceritainnya hehehehe

  2. Walton Desiderio says:

    Howdy very cool website!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds also…I am happy to search out a lot of helpful information right here in the put up, we need work out more strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

